CNV.com Message Forums Forum owned by CNV.com Inc.
Wholesale and Drop Ship Adult Toys at SextoyClub.com
Sex Toys Affiliate program at AdultShopping.com
 

Go Back   CNV.com Message Forums > Affiliates: AdultShopping.com > Affiliate Help, Support & Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2012, 09:17 PM
craze craze is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Question using the token [% sku pnum=GT609 %]

Hey all!

Has anyone seen this. On custom pages you can put the token [% sku pnum=GT609 %] in content and it shows the product and the price.

When I try to do it for other products (with the exact same code but different productid) for example SE1920-01 which is the wrap around inflatable doll and nothing shows. How can i solve this?

BR
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2012, 08:22 AM
CNVAdmin CNVAdmin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Viva Las Vegas
Posts: 382
Default

Kind of hard to help when you don't even give the name of the shopping cart you're using?
__________________
--
Best Regards,
Mike
CNV.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2012, 10:16 AM
craze craze is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike View Post
Kind of hard to help when you don't even give the name of the shopping cart you're using?
Hi there Mike. thanks for replying .the site is sextoycraze.com . how do i know which shoppingcart i use? the page causing problems is http://www.sextoycraze.com/page/sext...Sex-Dolls.html and any other that i want to use a SKU on. why does it work for the product toward the end but not the rest? im sure it has something to do with pnumber but canīt see what
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2012, 10:40 AM
Dan O Dan O is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 349
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by craze View Post
Hi there Mike. thanks for replying .the site is sextoycraze.com . how do i know which shoppingcart i use? the page causing problems is http://www.sextoycraze.com/page/sext...Sex-Dolls.html and any other that i want to use a SKU on. why does it work for the product toward the end but not the rest? im sure it has something to do with pnumber but canīt see what

looking at the source code, you did not give the others the info ....

<a href="http://www.sextoycraze.com/prod_info.php?pnum=</span></span><span&a=sextoycraze"><img src="http://d7jyp4ewyl5mx.cloudfront.net/" alt="" border="0"></a>
<a href="/prod_info.php?a=sextoycraze&pnum="></a>
<a href="/addtocart.php?a=sextoycraze&pnum="><img src="http://www.sextoycraze.com/images/cart.jpg" alt="" style="vertical-align: middle;" border="0" height="21" width="24"></a>

where you did actually fill in the pnum= in the GT609
__________________
Dan O


Discrete-Sensations.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2012, 10:41 AM
CNVAdmin CNVAdmin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Viva Las Vegas
Posts: 382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by craze View Post
Hi there Mike. thanks for replying .the site is sextoycraze.com . how do i know which shoppingcart i use? the page causing problems is http://www.sextoycraze.com/page/sext...Sex-Dolls.html and any other that i want to use a SKU on. why does it work for the product toward the end but not the rest? im sure it has something to do with pnumber but canīt see what
You're posting in the WholeSale / drop ship forum. Where everyone uses their own shopping cart. You need to ask this in the Affilitates forum. I'll transfer your thread to the correct forum. In the future please post in the correct forum so someone can help you.
__________________
--
Best Regards,
Mike
CNV.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2012, 07:27 PM
craze craze is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Cool ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike View Post
You're posting in the WholeSale / drop ship forum. Where everyone uses their own shopping cart. You need to ask this in the Affilitates forum. I'll transfer your thread to the correct forum. In the future please post in the correct forum so someone can help you.
ok mike. can you move the thread? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-08-2012, 07:32 PM
craze craze is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan O View Post
looking at the source code, you did not give the others the info ....

<a href="http://www.sextoycraze.com/prod_info.php?pnum=</span></span><span&a=sextoycraze"><img src="http://d7jyp4ewyl5mx.cloudfront.net/" alt="" border="0"></a>
<a href="/prod_info.php?a=sextoycraze&pnum="></a>
<a href="/addtocart.php?a=sextoycraze&pnum="><img src="http://www.sextoycraze.com/images/cart.jpg" alt="" style="vertical-align: middle;" border="0" height="21" width="24"></a>

where you did actually fill in the pnum= in the GT609
hey Dan. thanks alot for input. it put the exact same code in both places

i think the one that shows has prod # gt605 or something and i put that in works.

if you look at like the Wrap Around Lover Doll
Manufacturer: California Exotic Novelties
$21.71
Product #: SE1920-01

i have copied the token for the one working and used the prod # SE1920-01 for this specific item but it doesnt show in the html as you say?
have any idea on what that can be? it seems like there is no DB for "newer" products.

Kind regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pnum, tokens

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2008-2010 CNV.com